PR-type by Day, Passionate Home Cook by Night

My friend Amanda has a (relatively) new blog, mise en place, about cooking and eating in Toronto.

On a related note, Amanda and I share the passion for going out for breakfast.  Recently we discussed our favourite breakfast spots in the city, and her list was full of places I’d never been to.  Her #1 place was simply called B and was located in the Roncesvalles area.  B has sadly closed down.  Her other recommendations are still around, however.  I’ve already checked out the French bakery Le Gourmand (Queen/Spadina), and she also suggests Zoë’s Bakery Cafe (King West),and The Epicure Cafe (Queen West).

Happy eating!

One Response to “PR-type by Day, Passionate Home Cook by Night”

  1. Amanda Laird Says:

    Hey Jim, thanks for the shout-out! I hope you enjoy my culinary adventures. I am hoping to do a breakfast post soon.

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

