Tomorrow’s Gas Price, Today!

Surely some of you have heard of the guy they call The Gas Man.  Dan McTeague is the Member of Parliament for Pickering-Scarborough East, and has figured out how to predict what the price will be at gas pumps across Canada a day ahead of time. 

Apparently, what he does is not that hard – it’s a simple calculation based on his subscription ($300/month) to the Oil Price Information Service.  He then posts tomorrow’s gas prices for 7 Canadian cities, including the GTA, consistantly to within a tenth of a cent!  There was an interesting article about him and how it affects him politically in today’s Toronto Star. 

Although the only thing I drive ride is a bike, you might be interested in visiting Mr. McTeague’s website to see what you’ll be paying to fill ‘er up tomorrow morning.

6 Responses to “Tomorrow’s Gas Price, Today!”

  1. Nick Miller Says:

    Its probably not that easy, I have talked to the CEO of OPIS about Dan, unless they blatantly lied to me last summer when I met with them they do not work with Mr. McTeague. Canadian rack prices are publicly listed on various websites. He can probably get most of the information needed for his calculations for free.

  2. Nick Miller Says:

    I guess I should read the article before I criticize, I am amazed that he works with OPIS, to be honest I am shocked, Ive personally met the VP and talked with the CEO of the company on the phone mentioning Mr. McTague during both dialogs. None the less, I have a lot of respect for Mr. McTauge I wish polations in the US would market themselves like Canadians. Providing useful information rather than fruitless promises

  3. cost of geothermal heating Says:

    geothermal heating and cooling…

    […]Tomorrow’s Gas Price, Today! « TZero[…]…

  4. zakład stolarski Says:

    zakład stolarski…

    […]Tomorrow’s Gas Price, Today! « TZero[…]…

  5. nerium international Says:

    nerium international…

    […]Tomorrow’s Gas Price, Today! « TZero[…]…

  6. Geri Says:

    I am curious to find out what blog platform you are working
    with? I’m having some minor security problems with my latest site and I’d like to
    find something more safe. Do you have any recommendations?

Leave a Reply

