A Croc of Shit

I’m not quite sure how I missed it up until this point in my life, but there is an ENTIRE CROCS STORE located near Queen and Spadina.  Although I’ve never owned a pair of Crocs, they are to shoes what Texas is to travel for me: that which I need not experience to know that I never need to.

I found this hilarious review of the store (by Connie T.) and I couldn’t have said it better myself:

“Uh, what sane person on Queen West would walk into this store and take a beating to their boutique cred? Like that Facebook group states, ‘I Don’t care How Comfortable Crocs Are, You Look Like A Dumbass.’

I stepped in, more out of curiosity than anything else, and was bowled over by how many ugly shoes and colours were packed into one location. It blew my mind.

But I think more than anything else, I don’t get why this store is where it is. It would seem more appropriate in the Eaton Centre or Dufferin Mall. In fact, I’ve passed by a number of times throughout the day and no one is ever inside. Big surprise.”

The Crocs store is located at 356 Queen Street West.

2 Responses to “A Croc of Shit”

  1. caitlinlafleche Says:

    DITTO DITTO DITTO DITTO DITTO

    there’s a horrible one in the Byward market in Ottawa.. I’ve never understood the whole croc scene. Nevermind Crocs on a normal day, but crocs with a business suit or dress? This is where I want to throw out a giant F-bomb!

  2. lustshow livecam Says:

    My brother recommended I would possibly like this
    website. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You can not believe just how much time I had spent for
    this info! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

