A Load of Crazy

So I go to pick up my clothes from the laundromat yesterday and what do I find?  Someone else’s clothing in the dryer I had been using.  Usually people who take over a machine kindly place your clothes on a nearby table or, occasionally, fold your clothes for you.  Not these crazies.  They had packed my stuff into 3 different garbage bags – out of a total of about 8 – containing their washed stuff.  They told me that this was their washing from only the last 2 weeks!  And, they apparently don’t recognize their own clothes.  After about 20 minutes of rooting through their stuff, I finally found my things, save for a pair of socks which they kindly told me they’d leave at the desk of the laundromat when found.  Awesome.

Leave a Reply

