Amen (It’s Universal)

Today I decided it would be a good idea for me to try going to church.  I used to go all the time, but my interest has been waning the last couple of years.

Anyway, there’s a church right around the corner from my house.  Actually, following the mass, I found out there are actually 2 churches – right across the street from one another.  Both Catholic.  Obviously; I live between Little Italy and the Portugal Village.  So I step into the church right on time and realize that the service is actually IN PORTUGUESE. The entire service.  Not only am I the only anglophone there, I’m also among the few people who don’t have either jet-black or snow-white hair, and, at 6’1″, I’m about 4″ bigger than the next tallest person in the place.

I’ll probably go next week too.  Maybe I’ll try the church across the street, though.

Leave a Reply

